ESEC Steering Committee

The ESEC Steering Committee is responsible for constituting and guiding each edition of ESEC, the European Software Engineering Conference, and for establishing and evaluating practices that are binding upon the organizers of each conference for the continued technical and financial success of ESEC.

ESEC is a bi-annual conference that was held the first time in 1987 in Strasbourg, France. Since 1997 ESEC has a strong and successful partnership with ACM SIGSOFT and their FSE conference, held jointly as ESEC/FSE conferences. A list of all joint meetings of ESEC and FSE can be found here.

In particular, the ESEC Steering Committee is the body responsible for the long term policy of the conference series. Its tasks are the following ones:

The table below lists the current ESEC Steering Committee members. For questions you can contact the SC Chair.

Name Affiliation Member Status
Luciano Baresi Politecnico di Milano, Italy SC Chair, PCC 2013
Harald Gall University of Zurich Past SC Chair, PCC 2005
Tibor Gyimóthy University of Szeged, Hungary GC 2011
Mark Harman University College London, UK PCC 2015
Patrick Heymans University of Namur, Belgium PCC 2015
Bertrand Meyer ETH Zurich, Switzerland GC 2013
Mira Mezini Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany PCC 2013
Elisabetta Di Nitto Politecnico di Milano, Italy GC 2015
Wilhelm Schäfer University of Paderborn, Germany GC 2017
Nenad Medvidovic University of Southern California, USA ACM SIGSOFT Chair
Andreas Zeller Saarland University, Germany PCC 2011
PCC - Program Committee Chair
GC - General Chair

Last Update: August 2015

The SC is composed of the program chairs and general chairs of past conferences, the program chair and general chair of the next conference (as soon as they are appointed), representatives of the respective computer societies, and individuals nominated by the SC because they are recognized as experts in the field.

The term for SC members is six years. The total number of members of the Steering Committee cannot exceed 15 and must be at least 8.

Former SC Chairs: (incomplete list)

Former SC members: (since 2001)

Upcoming events: ESEC/FSE 2015 FSE 2016 (2016)

Copyright © 2015 ESEC Steering Committee
Design free website templates.