The ESEC/FSE Steering Committee is responsible for constituting and guiding each edition of ESEC/FSE and for establishing and evaluating practices that are binding upon the organizers of each conference for the continued technical and financial success of ESEC/FSE.

In particular, the ESEC/FSE Steering Committee is the body that is responsible for long term policies of the ESEC/FSE conference series.

The tasks of the steering committee are the following:

The steering committee is composed of the program chairs and general chairs of the past three and the three upcoming conferences (as soon as they are appointed). Furthermore, it contains representatives of the respective computer societies and individuals nominated by the steering committee because they are recognized as experts in the field.

The table below lists the current ESEC/FSE Steering Committee members. For questions, please do not hesitate to contact the steering-committee chair.

Sven Apel Sven Apel
Saarland University, Germany
PC Chair 2019
Luciano Baresi Luciano Baresi
Politecnico di Milano, Italy
SC Chair
Eric Bodden Eric Bodden
University of Paderborn, Germany
General Chair 2017
Cristian Cadar Cristian Cadar
Imperial College London, UK
PC Chair 2022
Marsha Chechik Marsha Chechik
University of Toronto, Canada
PC Chair 2021
Myra Cohen Myra Cohen
Iowa State University, USA
PC Chair 2020
Prem Devanbu Prem Devanbu
University of California at Davis, USA
General Chair 2020
Massimiliano Di Penta Massimiliano Di Penta
University of Sannio, Italy
PC Chair 2021
Alessandro Garcia Alessandro Garcia
Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
PC Chair 2018
Miryung Kim Miryung Kim
University of California, Los Angeles, USA
PC Chair 2022
Gary Leavens Gary Leavens
University of Central Florida, USA
General Chair 2018
Nenad Medvidovic Nenad Medvidovic
University of Southern California, USA
Corina Pasareanu Corina Pasareanu
NASA Ames Research Center, USA
PC Chair 2018
Dietmar Pfahl Dietmar Pfahl
University of Tartu, Estonia
General Chair 2019
Abhik Roychoudhury Abhik Roychoudhury
National University of Singapore, Singapore
General Chair 2022
Alessandra Russo Alessandra Russo
Imperial College London, UK
PC Chair 2019
Wilhelm Schäfer Wilhelm Schäfer
University of Paderborn, Germany
General Chair 2017
Diomidis Spinellis Diomidis Spinellis
Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece
General Chair 2021
Thomas Zimmermann Thomas Zimmermann
Microsoft Research, USA
PC Chair 2020, ACM SIGSOFT Chair
Andrea Zisman Andrea Zisman
The Open University, UK
PC Chair 2017
Arie van Deursen Arie van Deursen
TU Delft, The Netherlands
PC Chair 2017