In 2018, the ESEC/FSE steering committee has installed a Test of Time Award. The Test of Time Award is given annually recognizing highly influential papers published ten years ago in ESEC or FSE.

2018 (selected from FSE’08)

Award Papers:

Latent Social Structure in Open Source Projects
Christian Bird, David S. Pattison, Raissa M. D’Souza, Vladimir Filkov, Premkumar T. Devanbu

Differential Symbolic Execution
Suzette Person, Matthew B. Dwyer, Sebastian G. Elbaum, Corina S. Pasareanu

Selection Committee:

Sven Apel, Alessandro Garcia, Christian Kästner, David Lo, Alessandra Russo, Paolo Tonella, Andreas Zeller, Andrea Zisman